- British Touring Car Championship online

2007 BTCC Entry List

2007 BTCC Entry List

2007 Dunlop MSA British Touring Car ChampionshipThis page shows details of the drivers and teams in entered in the 2007 Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship. Click on a driver's name to get more information (career history, touring cars driven etc.) about that driver.

There are currently 33 drivers listed for BTCC 2007. If you know of someone that is missing, please contact us and let us know!

To view an entry list for a different year, please click here.

2007 BTCC Entry List

No.Driver NameTeamCarStatus
1 Matt Neal Team HalfordsHonda Civic (S2000) -
3 Colin Turkington Team RACBMW 320si E90 (S2000) I
5 Fabrizio Giovanardi VX RacingVauxhall Vectra (S2000) M
7 Tom Chilton VX RacingVauxhall Vectra (S2000) M
8 Gavin Smith GR AsiaSEAT Leon I
11 Jason Plato SEAT Sport UKSEAT Leon M
12 Darren Turner SEAT Sport UKSEAT Leon (S2000) M
14 Eoin Murray Quest RacingAlfa Romeo 156 I
15 Martyn Bell Team Allaboutproperty.comBMW 320i E46 (S2000) I
17 Rick Kerry AFM RacingBMW 120d I
18 Rob Collard GR AsiaSEAT Leon (S2000) I
19 Nick Leason BTC RacingLexus IS200 (S2000) I
21 Adam Jones Team Air CoolSEAT Leon (S2000) I
22 Tom Coronel SEATSport UKSEAT Leon M
23 Matt Allison Motorbase PerformanceSEAT Toledo Cupra (S2000) I
24 Tom Ferrier Motorbase PerformanceSEAT Toledo Cupra (S2000) I
25 Gareth Howell Motorbase PerformanceSEAT Toledo Cupra (S2000) I
28 Jason Hughes Kartworld RacingMG ZS (BTCC spec) I
29 Paul O'Neill Motorbase PerformanceSEAT Toledo Cupra I
32 Alan Taylor Robertshaw RacingHonda Integra (BTCC spec) I
33 Tom Onslow-Cole Team RACBMW 320si E90 I
43 Chris Stockton BTC RacingLexus IS200 (S2000) I
45 Jim Pocklington J Team Motorsport with Tech TuningBMW 320i E46 I
48 Mat Jackson Jacksons M.SportBMW 320si E90 I
52 Gordon Shedden Team HalfordsHonda Civic (S2000) -
55 John George TH Motorsport racing with JAGHonda Integra (BTCC Spec) I
56 David Pinkney A-TechAlfa Romeo 156 (S2000) I
59 Richard Marsh A-TechAlfa Romeo 156 (S2000) I
69 Simon Blanckley SibsportHonta Integra (BTCC spec) I
77 Mike Jordan Team Eurotech Racing with John Guest SpeedfitHonda Integra (BTCC Spec) I
82 Fiona Leggate Kartworld Racing/Boston BowlMG ZS I
88 Alain Menu VX RacingVauxhall Vectra (S2000) M
90 Erkut Kizilirmak Arkas RacingVauxhall Astra Sport Hatch (BTCC Spec) I

33 drivers in BTCC 2007.

Entries marked 'M' under class are eligible for the Manufacturers championship, whilst those marked 'I' are entered in the Independents Cup.
*1 Gareth Howell contested rounds 1-15. He was replaced by Tom Ferrier for rounds 16-24 and by Paul O'Neill for rounds 28-30. Motorbase Performance did not compete in rounds 25-27 at Knockhill.
*2 Car 22 was entered at the start of the season, but was only raced at the final rounds at Thruxton by SEAT WTCC driver Tom Coronel.
*3 Nick Leason
*4 Adam Jones
*5 Rick Kerry
*6 Eoin Murray
*7 Matt Allison
*8 Chris Stockton
*9 Jim Pocklington
*10 David Pinkney
*11 Richard Marsh
*12 Simon Blanckley
*13 Fiona Leggate
*14 Alain Menu drove a third VX Racing Vectra at the final round of the season at Thruxton.
*15 Gavin Smith contested rounds 21-27 at Brands Hatch and Knockhill in a GR Asia SEAT Leon, driven in the 2007 WTCC by Emmett O'Brien.
*16 Rob Collard contested the final meeting of the season at Thruxton in a GR Asia SEAT Leon. The same Emmett O'Brien WTCC car as driven by Gavin Smith at Brands Hatch and Knockhill.
*17 Erkut Kizilirmak
*18 Alan Taylor

BTCC Entry Lists
PageCat: Drivers