- British Touring Car Championship online

Announced: BTCC 2016 calendar

BTCC News | Mon 27th July 2015

The 2016 Dunlop MSA British Touring Car Championship will feature the same nine circuits as in 2015, with just minor tweaks to the schedule.

Announced: BTCC 2016 calendar

By Matt Lamprell

Brands Hatch’s Indy circuit will get the 2016 BTCC season underway at the start of April, while the Kent circuit’s longer GP configuration plays host to the finale in early October.

In between, Donington Park, Thruxton, Oulton Park and Croft make up the first half of the season. Following a summer break, Snetterton, Knockhil, Rockingham and Silverstone play host to rounds ahead of the return to Brands Hatch.

Each BTCC race meeting in 2016 will again feature three races of equal length, while ITV4 will continue to provide live coverage of each race BTCC raceday.

Full BTCC 2016 calendar:

Rounds, Date, Circuit, County
1,2,3, Sat 2/Sun 3 April, Brands Hatch (Indy), Kent
4,5,6, Sat 16/Sun 17 April, Donington Park, Leicestershire
7,8,9, Sat 7/Sun 8 May, Thruxton, Hampshire
10,11,12, Sat 4/Sun 5 June, Oulton Park (Island), Cheshire
13,14,15, Sat 18/Sun 19 June, Croft, North Yorkshire
16,17,18, Sat 30/Sun 31 July, Snetterton, Norfolk
19,20,21, Sat 13/Sun 14 August, Knockhill, Fife
22,23,24, Sat 27/Sun 28 August, Rockingham, Northamptonshire
25,26,27, Sat 17/Sun 18 September, Silverstone, Northamptonshire
28,29,30, Sat 1/Sun 2 October, Brands Hatch (Grand Prix), Kent

*all events subject to contract

Previous Story: BTCC 2015 - Donington Park - Watch the highlights
News Index | Home

Share |

Post your comments below OR Click here to discuss in our forum

PageCat: News