home | news | teams | drivers | circuits | races | standings
forums | features | photos | downloads | merchandise
drive! | search | links
Honda Racing
Honda Racing

Honda Racing Civic Type-R


Arena Motorsport
Unit E
Riverside Industrial Estate
West Sussex
BN17 5DF


More Info:

Honda Civic Type-R

Tom Chilton
Alan Morrison
Matt Neal

Headed by ex-Formula One team owner, Mike Earle, Sussex-based Arena Motorsport is responsible for the preparation of the Honda Racing Civic Type-R. 2003 marks the team's second season in the BTCC, with Alan Morrison being joined by a mixture of youth and experience in the form of Tom Chilton and Matt Neal.

Arena Motorsport has enjoyed much success in other fields of motorsport including winning the Driver and Team titles in the ELMS last year with Stefan Johansson. They also previously competed in the series in 1999.

2002 saw two victories for the new Civic and further developments over the winter should see Neal and Morrison challenge for championship honours.

Team Personnel
Team Principal: Mike Earle
Team Manager: Alan Cole
Crew Chief: Phil Foord
Telemetry/dampers: Greg Simmons
Paul Baker
Electronics: Richard Murphy
Bodywork: Elliot Mewes
Fuel/spares: Rob Wilkins
Fabrication: Mike Lowman
Engines: Jason Scase
Andrew Whitehead
Press Officer: James Gilbey
Car no. 3Car no. 7
Driver: Matt NealDriver: Tom Chilton
Engineer: Alex SomersetEngineer: Richard Owen
Mechanic: Phil FoordMechanic: David Johnstone
Mechanic: Anthony MooreMechanic: Brenton Yule
Truckie/tyres: Andy de la ToucheTruckie/tyres: Dane Leekham
Car no. 9
Driver: Alan Morrison
Engineer: Mike Earle
Mechanic: Paul Clarke
Mechanic: Adam Wright
Truckie/tyres: Pete Harris

Back to Teams Index
© Copyright 2000-2009 BTCCPages | Share on facebook Share on Facebook | Save to Save to